A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Tippetty Tappety Monday

I did mean to take an action shot but was so wrapped up in learning to time step (I like gin in my tonic was our helpful rhythmic reminder) that I forgot. But I am taking up tap dancing again and as this was my first class in many moons I wanted to have a blip that could be included in the Community Hobby challenge so you get the bottom of my new tap shoes.

Before that...super good and super busy day...that included a really long walk through Chiswick House and along the river for Albi who is seriously benefitting from the extra time having early out of the house kids brings (before you feel too sorry for them it is 8am, so not crazy early but enough to make a difference).

Loads of other stuff none worthy of mention and yet all splendid in its ordinariness. At some point the novelty of all my family having ordinarily good days will probably wear off but for now it makes me very happy.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.