Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Yellow

The good news of the day is that that vertigo is gone!  I was told 7-10 days ..this is day 7 so I'd say it took 6 days.... must have been a "virus" ..so weird.  Thank you for all the suggestions and concern.. you are a great bunch!

But now I can get on with the plans for our trip across the pond in 6 days.  And since I had a little time I thought I'd actually make the Flickr album of our Alaska trip last June (!) ... every time I started out to do that, the computer died. And then it would be weeks....  Well guess what?  THE COMPUTER DIED!   Hard to believe,  this time I got thru to a " senior" tech who said nothing has been done about hardware ( i.e. Batteries) only software and wrote specific instructions. I have her number and case number.  The Battery. Or the Battery Cable .  SIGH.  until they try replacing parts they "cannot" give a new one.  
So I will be at the Apple Store when it opens in the am ( I don't have time for this!) since the website says there are NO genius appointments this whole week. ( come on..... !).  I could go to another city but I live near this  one!  
Sorry for the harangue!   More than ridiculous... I really need it before our trip!
Hard to complain with all the havoc the weather is causing on this planet and the disasters facing people.  

The blip:   Just playing with the new extension tube I got for the Sony... to try for some macros....I have a bit to learn. :-).  Always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.