Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Tiny Insect

I was admiring the bright lime green of the new leaves on the Japanese Laurel when I noticed someone else was there before me. This tiny little insect was scaling the leaf mountains and obligingly paused to let me take the photo.

It was less than 2 cm long but the macro lens let me get a good look. I cant find his likeness in my insect book - any one have any idea what it could be?

In the extras is a shot of its face. It popped its head out from behind a leaf to check if I was still there. I was  - it takes much longer these days to get up from ground level.

Oops: I almost forgot the optional theme was 'green' The insect was on the bright green new leaves which had originally caught my eye. I hope that is sufficient Lois. Thanks for taking on the job of hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.