S_Dee

By S_Dee

London by rain

It only takes 4 hours and 21 minute to reach London King's Cross from Edinburgh. It sounds short but believe me it feels so much longer. However, that's what I did today. As my friend I wanted to meet in London had a massive surgery a couple of weeks ago they cancelled for the sightseeing day today. I was feeling very sorry for him. He is a tough person and I hope he gets well very soon. So instead of wandering around with my friend and his lovely family I wandered around alone. What a great city London is. At 3 pm I reached King's Cross - wow, what a beautiful train station. Then I went to the hotel, then to Camden Town and its market. Then a drink in World's End Camden, then I crossed the Millenium Bridge and last but not least I had dinner at an Indian restaurant close to the train station at King's Cross. I did not speak to anyone that day - well apart from the waitress/waiter asking me for my ID (most of the time I got a very apologising look, when they realised I was like 10 years older than they were lol) It was a good day.

I took this picture when I walked from the Millenium Bridge to Greyfriar's Bridge (South path at the Thames). These surfboards have been painted by Lagosian school kids. Art work by Polly Alakija.

http://kimanioffair.com/blog/falomo-bridge-art-by-nigerian-students-now-at-the-thames-london/

https://www.instagram.com/p/BYymV9mAMSQ/

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.