Tiny Tuesday..... Hibiscus

Guess what.... I am still in Salou!!!!!
I received a text after dinner last night to advise me that my flight had been cancelled!! Complete panic of course, my first thought, can I be accommodated at the hotel until another flight became available. Yes was the answer, phew that was a relief. I then chose to accept the next available flight, which from this small local airport, Reus, is not until Saturday!!! So I booked that and felt slightly better. After a troubled sleep, I gathered this morning it is all due to an air traffic control strike in France, and Ryanair (name and shame) will not take on extra fuel and fly around the area. So here I am, suffering another four days of sunshine: I was packed and looking forward to going home, but glass half full really, and hopefully I will be entitled to claim the extra costs back.
Didn't go far today, just relaxed, adjusting to the change... blipped this hibiscus on the way to the pharmacy to buy some more prescription tablets....only bought enough for ten days.... lesson learned, take a few extra next time I travel.....thanks Loisbiz for hosting, wasn't aware of a theme...sorry 
Thank you again for your responses, all are very welcome and appreciated :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.