Bead work

We've gotten about 3" of rain this morning as the remnants of Irma moves through.  Not a good day for going outside to take photos.  Thought this would therefore be a good day to do the Blip Community  Challenge of What's Your Hobby? 

Because my MS (Multiple Sclerosis) has caused my left hand to go quite numb and me to loose fine finger motion, I wanted to do something that would force me to use my hands and fingers and be fun.

I don't have the ability to do the fancy wire work but I can spend hours matching beads and then making necklaces, bracelets & earrings.  

When working with the tiny beads, I drop lots of them on the floor, but just keep on going and refuse the give in to frustration.  

Sometimes after having had a necklace for a while I will decide there is something I can do to make it better and will take it apart, make the changes and put it back together.  Others I just decide I don't like and take apart, period!

When I look at early pieces vs recent pieces I can see a real evolution in my work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.