Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Farm Café

An ok ride in to work. seemed to be lots of traffic, then I remembered European football will be on tonight. No chance of cycling quickly. Still get to work relatively early.

The reason is that I have my annual eye test. This means a trip down to Gorgie. There seem to be a lot of shops that have closed at the Dalry end of Gorgie Rd. I get there just as the schoolkids pour out of school, So avoid the north side of the road then.

At Gorgie City farm, I notice the café is now only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The old sign has been removed from the stonework. I walk down to the Opticians. No issues with my eyesight, and back to the office. (The orange colouring has gone from my eyes)

Nice ride home. Storm Aileen hasn't hit yet, but it is getting dark. Turns out the storm won't be doing much damage in Scotland after all, just a bit of rain. Did the back blip for yesterday, edited today's photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.