Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Robin

Storm Aileen not that bad. A wee bit damp in the morning ride in to work. The storm has passed south of Scotland.

There is still a little light rain at lunchtime but its nothing to worry about. I won't get wet. I stick to a small circular route down to the Water of Leith. The dull weather doesn't make anything stand out.

Thankfully, a robin flies out of a nearby bush and in to a nearby tree. He has a couple of water drops on his head. I think he is making the best of it while the rain stays away. He stays in the tree long enough to take one good photo out of the three, one without said robin.

The weather seems to be clearing up, and I am hopeful of a dry ride home. Nae chance. It starts just as I leave the office and gets heavier as I head home. I get to one junction, I think someone seems to have spilt rock salt everywhere. As I cycle on a bit, I notice big piles of it. Not rock salt, hailstones. I must have missed the worse. The rain gets heavier. Get home soaked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.