Mini Murmuration

I knew that Carlimits was on at North Weald and called in there in the hope of getting pics. An S2000 was doing the circuit as I pulled up but unfortunately the session was nearly over.

I decided to check out the nature reserve that we noticed on the way to the restaurant in Ongar recently. It's on the parish boundaries of Moreton and Bobbingworth. My grandfather was a policeman in Moreton and as I negotiated it I thought of him on his beat. The reserve used to be a landfill site. Lots of indigenous trees have been planted and the birds, including this mini murmuration of starlings, love the berries. 

Today's poem is Will Not Come Back after Becquer by Robert Lowell. https://www.poeticous.com/robert-lowell/will-not-come-back

This is too difficult for me. One commentator describes it as, " it’s dark, vaguely sinister, and definitely melodramatic."  RL suffered from bi-polar disorder.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.