Wide Angle Wednesday . . . R is for Road Bridge

This is the Waimea River and that bridge is for the Appleby Highway.  We went to tidy up the Airbnb and that put us close to the river to look for a wide angle shot.  It is whitebait season and I really wanted a pic of the man whitebaiting  but that meant I was shooting into the sun and the pics didn't look good to me.  So I turned around and focused on the bridge. I put one mans set up in the extras.  Further along the bank we spoke to two people  who hadn't had any luck. In spring the whitebait make their way upstream from the sea swimming near the rivers edge.  The whitebaiters set nets and sit on the river bank patiently waiting and hoping.  The little whitebait are going up river to live in freshwater habitats.  In autumn they will swim back down river to spawn in the estuary.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.