ADA

By ADA

Pebbles ......

It's been a difficult day at work today. We had a memorial service for a member of staff who sadly passed away 4 weeks ago. It went as well as can be expected.
I came home sad.
Then saw how lovely my garden looked.
I snuggled on the sofa with my blanket for an hour mulling over the last few years.
We have buried 3 members of staff in the last few years ( all before their time).
Life is a gift. Children are our future. I few so lucky to spend so much time with happy young people.
The pebbles ? Why I hear you ask. Well each one was given to me by friends, family or children I teach. They were chosen for me when they were on their holidays. I have some from Malta, Trinidad , Mexico, New Zealand , Spain , Blackpool, Scotland and many more. They are all different , all beautiful in their own way and each holds within it the fact that the person who chose it was peaceful and thinking of me.
Life is so fast and unrelenting and sometimes you have to stop and be thankful for all the good things in your life.
Goodnight God Bless x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.