An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Housewarming Gift

Backblip

6.30am rise. Groan. Normally D gets Alan up and ready for school and I do breakfast but had to do it all today. By the time I waved him off to school I was fit for nothing but going back to bed for an hour or two!

Once up and ready Ele and I decided there was nothing else for it but to go out for lunch. Decision made we headed off out into the cold blustery day. Forgot to take my camera with me and typically missed lots of great blip opportunities!

We both felt much happier with a warm bowl of spinach, chicken and potato soup inside us followed by coffee and a massive scone with butter and jam.

Had a wander round the farm shop and spotted this candle holder, which I really liked. Ele's been wanting to buy us a house warming pressie but couldn't think what to get so as soon as I said I liked it she insisted on buying it for us! Thank you Ele!

Drove home the back roads missing another load of blip opportunities but not really caring by now. For the first time since D left for Portugal on Saturday I felt happy and relaxed.

Alan had a good day at school and after a lateish dinner Ele and I watched some trashy TV that made us laugh. Or maybe it was the wine. That Ele one is a bad influence!!

:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.