Any Way The Wind Blows

I think I've Blipped my Dad's bowling weather vane before. But it was catching both the sun and the chilly wind today so I thought I'd photograph it again. This and some hawthorn berries have been the only shots I have taken today.

It's my turn to be in my Mum's bad books now. Well, my Dad is there with me, so I'm not on my own! Their bedroom was a mess, with clothes everywhere and neither could find anything to wear, so my Dad asked me to tidy it up, which I did! My Mum used to be a much bigger lady than she is now, and there were size 18+ clothes that are much too big for her, which I bagged for charity. I also sorted out two machine loads for washing, which my Mum thought my Dad was binning, and went ballistic at us for chucking her stuff out! She refuses to believe we are just washing it!

As bad as my Mum's memory is nowadays, she can still remember things that piss her off - for months! The details get hazy, as with her fall at my Aunt and Uncle's house, but the fact that she is annoyed does not get forgotten!

At least now they can find stuff, each type of garment has its own space! I intend that it stays that way! With my Dad's help, I cleaned the cooker too. 

My Mum has a podiatry appointment tomorrow, and  they have to be in Sleaford at the time I'd need to catch my train in order to go home and get ready for work so I won't be going over again until Saturday.  Maybe my Mum will have stopped sulking by then, or more likely she will have herself convinced my Dad and I had a bonfire of all her stuff in the garden and danced around it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.