On a Roll

This morning I had to be up and out to catch the much busier 8 A.M train to Metheringham for the meeting with the very nice lady from the DWP. It wasn't really what I was expecting, and I'm still not sure what it was, really!

Because I did the forms on mu Mum's behalf, the money has to be paid to me, even though my dad is more than capable of managing their finances. I've never heard about this before! I have had to go in to the bank and make sure I can use my dormant saving account for this purpose, and to get the relevant details for it. I get the cash, then transfer it to them, which all seems like unnecessary rigmarole to me!

Last night and today my older son Zeph came home for a visit. It was so good to see him again, after what feels like ages!

I took some shots of Minstrel when he came to lie next to me on the sofa for a good roll around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.