Squirrelling away the Nuts!

Today's been a bit bonkers! 

I got over to my Mum and Dad's, and my Dad was clearly not well, though he reckoned he was OK. I got him convinced he should see his doctor, as he's had chest problems before and it was looking similar, but they had no appointments until Thursday, so we ended up coming over to Lincoln, to the Walk-In centre. Those places are fantastic!

He got seen pretty quickly, and was given a prescription for antibiotics. I was going to go back with him, but my Dad wouldn't let me as it was about time for my train anyway, and our car is playing up. I was in the car with my seatbelt on and he literally refused to go until I got out! I wasn't happy about him driving on his own.

Anyway, he's called to say he's home. I hope the antibiotics start working soon, and will be going back over Wednesday, as the nurse is going in tomorrow.

Our car has a leak in the hydraulics of the power steering which is not going to be a cheap fix!

I walked back from the medical centre via the Arboretum and took a few shots of the squirrels who were busy finding and storing their winter supplies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.