The day is cold, and dark, and dreary; 
It rains,and the wind is never weary; 


Thus begins the poem "The Rainy Day" by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, best known for the oft-quoted line "Into each life some rain must fall."


It was definitely falling into my life today! And that of this sweet little dog, shivering in the chilly, wet air as he awaited the return of his owner who was gossiping in the Co-op!


A different day to the normal Monday today - it started with a routine hospital appointment and collection of hearing aid batteries for my Dad since I was up there anyway, after which I went into town to pay a couple of bills and buy a couple of things from M&S. I also fetched my Dad's gluten free sausages, which I will take there tomorrow. 


It is lovely now, being indoors and relaxing, especially as the weather hasn't improved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.