Squirrel!

Last night Jae went to Jeri's so he was there to take his nephews to school this morning as Jeri had an early start. Brian took and fetched him, as he isn't allowed too much night time driving for his insurance. They'd know as he has a black box in his car! While Brian was fetching him home I popped into town to run a few errands. 

After all this was done it was too late to go very far, so we have had a look around Hartsholme park this afternoon. I had some crumbs from the bottom of granola bags which I took for the birds. 

And a squirrel, it seems. The squirrels in the Arboretum are not that timid, but the Hartsholme ones are very bold! This one was so close I could almost stroke it! Not that I would in case I brought fleas home to Minstrel!

After a good walk around we had a sausage butty each at the park cafe.

Later tonight we are going to go to see The Nun at the cinema. It's the latest horror film from The Conjuring movie franchise. I do love a good horror!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.