St Mary's Church Stamford

Today, after a bit of drama with Jae, who needed to go to Cash and Carry for work and discovered his car tyre had a nail in, and who'd also managed to break his phone! He went into town to sort out a new phone, and Brian took the car to get the tyre repaired, and once both were back Jae could go off to do his errand, and we could head out to get a few photos.

We decided to visit the rather affluent and elegant town of Stamford. There are several old churches there, along with many other interesting and attractive buildings. There are many lovely independent shops and small versions of several of the nicer high street shops. It is all very tasteful! It is a place of character, and I hope it continues to remain so unspoilt!

We didn't test any of the local bars, but I would have liked to - they all looked so inviting! I daresay expensive too, though!

This shot is my first attempt at using a fish eye lens!

Once back in Lincoln we tackled the Tesco shop, and since being home, I have finally managed to catch up with Blip Commenting, having fallen behind over the weekend! I will try not to do that again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.