Plums!

These are on a tree I pass on the way to The Folks, and I took this to celebrate my newly resurrected phone camera! 

Today was the day for my dad to have his wound checked and re-dressed at the hospital. Estelle next door took him, leaving me with my mum for an hour. 

Most of which she spent nagging and having a go at me for my laziness, wildness, scruffiness etc., etc. and how much better Estelle is than I am.  I felt like I was 15 again, and not in a good way. Unlike then though, I just let it go over my head and didn't respond other than to mildly agree. Best way I think!

Anyhow, almost work-time now so off I go again! It is driving me nuts that Ahmed won't say what is happening with the shop. Whether we will be there another three years or three weeks it affects me, especially if I'm doing full-time hours. So I would not mind being kept in the loop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.