Wall Flowers

Well - weeds I suppose. I think it is a type of valerian, growing out of the wall of the drain leading off the Brayford. No boats other than canoes or rowing boats tend to use this section. 

I walked down there this afternoon to go to Morrison's. I was hoping to get salad, and the salad bar was open but of course, I should have known - you are not allowed to fill your own tray any more. I decided not to get any as I know how particular I am about how it goes in the tray and what goes next to what. Also I like a small amount of a lot of things and the woman doing it did not seem able to put just a little of anything in which would limit the variety! I got one of their excellent "design-your-own" pizzas instead.

Also, like Tesco they did not have any vermouth! Doesn't anywhere sell it any more? I'm sure I'll be able to find some online... 

I called to Pets at Home to buy a refill for the Pet Remedy diffuser we have for Minstrel but they were also sold out so I will have to order one of those online too.

Once I was home, Jae made some vegan brownies - I assisted as required! Which wasn't much really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.