Pink dahlia

I blipped this slightly wet pink dahlia on my walk home from work - just before the heavens opened again and I suffered a complete soaking. (It's also rather cold and we have put our heating back on. Autumn seems to have come early this year.)

On campus today I completed the last of this season's series of PhD student six-monthly reviews. I also had a short meeting with colleagues to discuss some revisions to a journal paper that has been provisionally accepted for publication in one of the top titles in my field. The rest of the day was spent making sure that everything is in order for tomorrow - my first day of classroom teaching of the new academic year.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walk to work and back again (19,512 steps). Xv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.