Autumn sunshine and shadows

When the sun came out this morning while I was walking to work this morning I thought I should capture the sunshine in a photograph before it disappeared again. I particularly like the shadows in this blip.

My day has been split between entertaining (new to me) final year undergraduates and preparing materials for their next class a week today. They seem like a lively bunch, and I am hopeful that they will learn a lot on this module (and if they enjoy themselves doing so, all the better!)

I stopped off at the International Centre for Mathematical Sciences on my walk home from work this evening to meet Mr hazelh from a lecture. It was a nice surprise to bump into Shandonner there too.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walk to work and back again (23,116 steps). Xv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.