Aonad 4

Well, back to normal. I slept badly and felt tired most of the day, but that also feels normal.

Apart from work - which went well in spite of my attention span and tolerance threshold being impacted by the sleepless night - not much happened. That is, until the Gaelic class at 5:30pm.

Our usual tutor couldn’t make it. His substitute is from a different island. He pronounces things differently. Dearie me. Just when we were getting used to Norrie’s way, along comes Iain to sow doubt... When Norrie says (as in dė do chor? = how are you doing?), the consonant is soft. When Iain says it, the consonant is hard. Lewis v Uists

They’re cousins, of course.

I wonder who we’ll get next week? I vote for someone from Lewis - I think.

In fact we’re starting to bond a bit as a group and it can be quite good fun when our brains aren’t boiling. No inhibitions.

Did I mention that I enjoy a wee challenge?  

The Blip is my reward for it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.