Plus ça change...

By SooB

Dinner

It came out sunny, so I popped down the garden to see how the pond was doing.  (Excellent, thanks for asking - many frogs and fish and beetles and all the good things.)  I sat for a minute watching the dragonflies, and was aware of a munching noise.  Turned out to be a couple of hornets making short work of an apple.

Odd day. Mostly busy.  Didn't do my yoga.  Feeling rather bad about that.  My me-time was instead spent lying in bed reading.  Which is sort of just putting corpse pose to good use, really.  And I was extra-tired after spending an hour working last night and then another hour persuading a bat that outside was a better place to be than my office.

Tomorrow I will be picking the remaining apples, picking the grapes (spotted a hornet there tonight) and setting a hornet trap somewhere...  I suppose I should be grateful they are just normal hornets, rather than those asiatic ones that can kill a grown man just by glancing at him.  (Or so my younger neighbours tell me.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.