Quality Time

We were up early on Saturday....well....earlier than our usual Saturday sleep in, but not horribly early.  We ate breakfast, dressed and jetted off to our friend's house to babysit Little Miss S.  Sugar was super excited, and I was a tiny bit anxious.  I haven't spent a whole entire day in charge of someone else's toddler in a long.....long....L   O   N  G   time.  Turns out, I was worried for nothing.  We had a great day.  Sugar and S are GREAT buddies, and they kept busy.  I actually got some reading done, and you know that makes me HAPPY.  

After nap, we went into town, and played at TWO parks.  Then it was back for dinner, bath and bedtime.  Whew....we did it, and our hearts were happy for it.  

Then it was home for us girls, and off to bed feeling a little bit happy that we still have Sunday to relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.