Bad Day for Dogs

We were lifted out of our beds this morning by a powerful thunderstorm followed by torrential rain. Ozzie is a pretty mellow dog, so he didn't freak out, but he didn't like it and wouldn't go outside. He followed me around the house while I was getting ready to go to class, panicking slightly when he couldn't figure out where I was. 

The rain stopped after an hour, but the sky was overcast and cloudy, and the temperatures were high so it was humid and unpleasant all day. Clearly Dave and Dave didn't show up. Who knows when/if we will see them again? At least they didn't come and cover all our windows with paper and THEN disappear.

I took Ozzie to the vet for his annual shots, and it was not what he thought it was going to be when he leapt into the car. A short turn around the vet's parking lot for a pee wasn't quite what he had had in mind, but he's a pretty mellow guy and because he is, he got a lot of treats, even though he still needs to lose a few more pounds. Seems just like the human doctors when you think about it...we get a big lecture about our weight, our cholesterol, our blood pressure but then we are sent off to deal with the guilt without really having much to do about it except take more drugs with dubious side effects.

At some point during all of this, the power went out and my computer stopped working. Then when I was trying to post my blip for today, my phone went out. Nothing happened until OilMan's phone also stopped working. We finally rebooted the modem for the fourth time in ten days and everything is working for the moment.

Tomorrow OilMan is going to take on our internet provider (AT&T) and I will try to make up to Ozzie for taking him to the vet for shots when he thought he was going to the park for a walk....

I was going to try to get more caught up on comments, but that will have to wait until our connections are a little more reliable....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.