Voting

On the weekend we voted for our local council, today I was asked whether the law should be changed to allow same sex couples to marry. This has been a debate for years which must go to the federal government to pass. They are spending millions to ask, if the answer is yes they will go to the elected members of parliament, if it is no we will continue to have the debate. you can imagine the sort of things people are saying, very heated. I support couples marrying if they wish, it doesn't matter to me if they are different colours, religion or if they are of the same sex. i wish them well and great happiness. I am glad some old politician or racist or person of a different religion to me didn't have any say in whom I married. I chose and that matters to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.