Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

I got some too

i got new glasses
last time was three years ago
my eyesight lowered

I had an appointment at the ophtalmologist's the day we came back from Brittany. I had told her that, surprisingly enough, I felt that I saw better without my glasses than with them (I'm a little bit short-sighted), especially when working on screens etc.

Well, guess what? It's because I'm 41 and I'm becoming a bit long-sighted, too, which for the moment has the effect of reducing my short-sightedness! Still, my short-sightedness had evolved again in one eye so she made me a prescription for new glasses. I ordered them on Tuesday and got them on Wednesday.

New shape (you can see the old ones here, if you can differentiate them from the heavy coat of dust the lenses were covered in!), new colour (from black to streaked grey, yay for change, right? :-D ), lighter material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.