Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Spring is in the air

Well it's more than in the air. The whole of the Blue Mountains seems to be busting its buttons. I'm actually not sure what the name of this exquisite little flower is, I'm hoping one of my blip buddies can help me out. I have a feeling it might be a member of the Hyacinth family.

They announced on the news tonight in the weather segment that the wind chill factor was -6 degrees in Katoomba late this afternoon. That probably means in Blackheath it was somewhere around -10 :-(. I made an executive decision late yesterday that I'm too old and it was going to be too cold to brave the weather conditions on the golf course today so I piked out.

I'm pleased I did because CCN's Mum would have turned 96 today and as it's only three weeks since she passed away I thought it would be nice to spend the day together. We decided we would head down to the cosy Megalong Tea Rooms for lunch and were joined by two wonderful friends. It was a good thing to do and together we were able to celebrate an amazing woman who we miss so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.