Boat Huts

Last night's dinner was amazing, everyone is entitled to one dinner in the a la carte restaurant, it's as good as any top restaurant and we were welcomed with a glass of rosé cava. It's a shame we couldn't eat there more often, although we have no complaints with the buffet restaurant - other than there being too much choice!

After dinner, we sat outside where a 1980's/90's Lotto dance was taking place and of course I had to get up and join in! The only problem was that yesterday I bashed my toe on a rock in the sea and I thought I may have broken it. It's very sore and black, but I took my sandals off and danced in bare feet with a mix of English, German and Swiss ladies which was great fun - until I had to put my shoes back on and hobble to our room!

We have some lovely German neighbours, Silka and Frank who are both doctors, and they were sat on their balcony, so we ended up taking our chairs over for a night cap.

Today's been another lazy day - we had a stroll to the little nautical club just down the road, as I saw these boat huts yesterday and wanted to Blip them. I love the matching blue of the doors and the sky.

The rest of the day has been spent at the beach on sun loungers, and we're now having apéro on the balcony before dinner.

A perfect last day, although we could easily stay a bit longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.