Adios Menorca!

It's been very cloudy with rain forecast, but we've been lucky and it only rained once we were at the airport. I was awake quite early so I got up and managed to get one of the Balinese beds overlooking the sea and despite the lack of sunshine, it was still very pleasant lay there.

I left our towels on the bed while we went to breakfast, and then we spent a relaxing couple of hours before check out at 12pm.

We then had 3 hours to kill before the coach picked us up, so we had a wander through the village and then walked down to the nautical club where we had tapas and Sangria made with rosé cava.

It's been a lovely week, and now I'm sat at the airport contemplating my charity swim challenge tomorrow. Whose idea was that on the morning after I get home from a weeks' holiday? The forecast is 8 degrees in a fresh water pool, so it's going to be freezing - I guess I'm going to have to swim quick!!

Our plane has just arrived, so hopefully we'll be leaving on time and will be landing into Gatwick at 7.30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.