Eye to Events

By i2events

Pick and Shovel

These guys are walking past what was once my local watering hole. In my day, it used to be known as The Crown, but with a change of brewery ownership it is now known as "The Pick and Shovel". Why they chose that name I have no idea, I assume it just fits in with their corporate identity. The other day I was walking by here, and my foot seemingly gave way from under me. When I looked to see what the problem was I noticed that a dip had formed in the tarmac of the pavement. Thinking no more about it I carried on, but on my return the void had turned into a cavernous hole that dropped enticingly into the cellar.


When the coal comes from the Rhondda,
And the water's running fine,
With my little pick and shovel,
I'll be there!
When the coal comes from the Rhondda,
And the water's running fine,
With my little pick and shovel,
I'll be there!
I'll be there! I'll be there!
With my little pick and shovel,
I'll be there!
When the coal comes from the Rhondda,
With my little pick and shovel,
I'll be there!
On the gallows number nine,
And the waters running fine,
With my little pick and shovel,
I'll be there,
on the gallows number nine,
And the waters running fine,
With my little pick and shovel,
I'll be there!
I'll be there! I'll be there!
With my little pick and shovel,
I'll be there!
When the coal comes from the Rhondda,
With my little pick and shovel,
I'll be there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.