Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Polo Club

Dear oh dear. This should have been taken with the small camera I took with me, but it was buried in my rucksack and my phone was so handy... :(

Today I had the pleasure to attend an Entrepreneurs start-up event organised by ExpatWoman, a helpful website which offers tons of useful information. It was free, so I thought it would be good to listen to the speaker and for networking. I didn't for a second register where it was.

The day got closer, so I checked it out yesterday. Dubai Polo and Equestrian Club - all the way out near Studio City/Arabian Ranches. Argh. I wanted to cancel but reckoned I should stick to my commitment. So, my blip is of the main entrance as I was walking back to the car. The seminar itself was informative. Made me realise how much G & I have already put in place - correctly! :D

And then, I had to find my way back through complex junctions. Happy I navigated them all without taking a wrong turn. G had taken herself off to work and I needed her (car) to get to the office to get a new season parking card. I was approaching the final ramp home, when I looked in my rear-view mirror to see . . . G right behind me! What are the chances of that??

We found our way to the office (they've relocated), and got the card renewed in no time at all (read there were no other customers).

Home for lunch and to cruise into the weekend... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.