Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tabasco

for Cailleach's Wild Wednesday! Thank you! :)

So... I was chatting with my pastor on Facebook the other day, and found out that he and his wife are going to Costa Rica in a few months to attend the Baptist Convention. I *thought* I knew where Costa Rica was, but a quick Google search had it somewhere completely different! (I thought it was an island in the Carribean). I also found out that its capital is San José (queue for pulling the Pastor's leg for the next few weeks), but the most interesting discovery was that Tabasco is a region of Mexico; right next to Yucatan!

I've only ever known it as this sauce - very much loved by my elder sister and also by SweetArt, in fact, I was the only person in my family who never had it in anything (I like ketchup), but in recent years, I have taken to having a few squirts in the Virgin Mary's I usually drink when on a plane.

The restaurant yesterday very kindly sent these two tiny bottles to the table, and they promptly came home with us! :)

Back to work for two days. It took a while to gather my thoughts and really concentrate. I got to come home for lunch. That was *cool*.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.