Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Mood

... as in... Happy to finally be home!

Thank you B4YUU and chantler63 for a great theme!

If I'd had more time, I would have taken the trouble to do something a bit more artistic, but the afternoon at work rapidly disappeared with me facilitating another webinar and then being collected by G, doing a shop before we got home as someone rather special is arriving tomorrow and her breakfast is not quite the same as what we have, then quickly having dinner before heading out to Sharjah to bring Gs little car back home.

Well. I know going to Sharjah on a weekday is near impossible, so I had suggested leaving it till just after 8 to cut down on time spent in traffic. We just got over Garhoud Bridge and I kid you not, the traffic was backed up all the way there! It was 8:20. I quickly changed route which was less busy, but it still took an hour and a quarter to get there, by which time, the garage had closed and the owner had left the building. Ugh!

I phoned him and he did the usual thing of saying - come back tomorrow. I said "no way". So he came back! We had to wait over an hour though. Anyway, we got Gs car and it is back home where it belongs. Gears changing much more smoothly and hopefully it won't need to go back again for anything. All this means that the evening vanished and we got home just before 11. I said to G I needed a B&W picture depicting a mood, so this is what she got. I can't say I felt anything like this for much of the evening... but there you go. A photograph captures just a second in time and this was a better one than most today. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.