God Begot House

I've had the two remaining windows replaced today. They are the two big bay windows in the study and the living room. As both rooms were out of bounds for the dogs they were in the kitchen, conservatory and garden.

As usual they are not perfect so I will check them again tomorrow in the daylight and phone to complain if necessary.

After work I've been and had my hair cut. As usual I don't look like me and the red is beginning to look more orange. I'm not changing my name.

This is God Begot House (Good Bargain House). It's now a pizza restaurant. This building was built in 1462 and retains many of its original features. It was nearly demolished in 1938 but the City Council intervened and purchased it.

The windows are made of small panes joined together with strips of lead, called glazing bars or lead cames.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.