Orchid in the dry

It's been a difficult day.

I had an appointment at the hospital to check that my eyes were ok. When I was last at the opticians the pressure in my eyes was too high. They referred me to the hospital. All was ok today.

The plasterer was here in the kitchen all day so I couldn't access the kitchen.

When I did try and get something out of the cupboard someone had put a vase in there so that it was safe. It jumped out and broke. It was an etched glass bud vase given to me by a special friend. A sad moment.

I've been out to friends for fish and chips. A great way to end the day.

And the orchid was given to me by my daughter. It sits on the window ledge in front of one of the new windows. And contrary to the weather it was in the dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.