"Never Trust A Dog With Orange Eyebrows" ....

.... it says in Terry Pratchett's The Wit And Wisdom Of Discworld.

My sisters and I went to tend our mother's grave. It poured and we got soaked but that didn't matter as it was ideal for the grass seed we had just sown. I spotted the above dog in a field opposite the church. The farmer was underneath the machine that he was using to cut the lucerne. I waited until he emerged and then went to ask him about his gorgeous dog. Haka is a New Zealand Huntaway used for sheep and cattle herding. They're very rare in the UK. I adore him and he seemed to like me. What a gentle beast he is. I love his orange eyebrows, Terry was wrong. :)

Today's poem is Silken Tent by Robert Frost. http://www.vqronline.org/silken-tent

A love poem about connections. Kay Morrison is the tent. RF fell in love with her and wanted to marry her but she refused him as she was already married. This didn't stop her becoming his secretary, manager, muse and lover for twenty-five years.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.