Canadian Geese

Today's is my Mum's 80th birthday. She & Dad went into Kirkwall on the ferry for the day. I had a pair of pearl earrings custom made for her so they will go with my Granny's pearls. It wasn't easy to find pearls to match the older colour of pearls as these days everyone wants them bright white.

After my yearly annual exam with my GP, I had lunch with Birgit and then it was off to run errands for both my sister and my mother. I got a request for a favour from my mother.

She and my sister also wanted to know if I had more of the laser cut wooden hearts I had taken over there last year. Of coarse the answer was no!

In my search for more of the hearts, that I didn't find, I did find some wedding cakes, wedding bells and Mr & Mrs laser cut wood pieces for her and in the quantity needed. My sister is happy with the find.

I might be going on this trip naked with all the things other than clothes going in my suitcase!

Off to my monthly MS support group meeting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.