The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

College resources

...and that's just the maps and DVDs! I'm a happy bunny.

For the record, today I:

Went to town with Steve, dropped off a bag of clothes at the charity shop, bought some more baskets for my reorganising spree, walked home (20 minutes, uphill at the way).

Had breakfast, embarked on a spree of Extreme Gardening with nettle-and-bramble wrestling, did three loads of washing and hung it up and took it all down twice because of the sudden showers, made lunch for us both.

Sorted out my card shop and clothing drawer with new and recycled baskets, changed the bedding, chatted with Steve about his new photo-cards, walked to college (half an hour) did my course (Microsoft word so far, a bit basic), walked home in the dark, uphill all the way, cooked supper for self...

Watched a fabulous programme about wildlife photographer Gordon Buchanan living with the Kazakh people of Mongolia and learning to hunt with a golden eagle while riding a horse. Tribes, Predators and Me is the name of the series, it's on BBC2.

This change in my working hours ( I reduced my nursery hours by 2.5 and cut out Monday mornings) seems to have given me about 25 hours' worth of extra energy! Therapists say it's the small changes that make the biggest difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.