Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

No time for losers

The Dizzle came into the kitchen singing the famous Queen anthem and clenching his fist and looking mean so I blipped him whilst he was in the mood. Then he went off to the Friday night youth club where they do things I'd rather not know about. He was wearing his favourite shirt - "I love it man!" - and being about as happy as you can be when you're fifteen years old and full of the joys of teenage hormones and weekend de-mobbery.

As for me, my eight hour board meeting was topped off by a snarled up M25 which meant my 40 minute journey took nearly an hour and a half - but TSM produced home made fish and chips in less time than it takes to neuter a hamster and we curled up on the settee with a house full of cats and some iced white wine.

One little point ... got the famous "Sorry to have to say this but you are now formally at risk and will be made redundant on 31st March 2013 ... etc" letter today. No surprise there as they say, but an amusing way to finish the day. Does it make me a loser? Nah ...

God that was a long week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.