Portent

The English language has some beautiful words many of which are borrowed from other languages. 'Portent' is one of them and if I wasn't so tired I could dredge up a few more.

Yes I know, 2 sunrises in a row. Each is very different to the other and says something different about the weather. I pegged this one back but it's still pretty vibrant.

The lovely Benedict is a much happier chap at this end of the week. Last evening he happily swiped me each time I walked past him :-)

I'm not sure how much of an impression I can make on the kitchen bench before I go to bed. The measure is what needs to go in the fridge or out of reach of the pope. Yes, when I'm not in sight he does have a poke around.

Today's gratitude: For fresh fruit and vegetables. I picked up a lovely selection of each on my way home from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.