Playing with my new iPad

Cloud drifted in from the south overnight but has begun to break. I went down to the beach with Len who goes for a swim every morning. Some very interesting light changes when there's cloud. This is a view of the corniche looking towards Panorama Cafe.

I brought my new iPad with me and am finding it much more convenient for taking photos sometimes. People here are very wary of cameras worn round the neck but don't yet seem to realise that tablets can also take pictures.

I'd asked for an iPad that could give the quality of iPhone photos, which of course meant paying more. I haven't yet discovered if I can obtain shallow depth of field. Everything seems to be razor sharp, although quality does decrease if you zoom in.

This photo was given a cross process filter in Photoshop.

Off to Asilah in the next hour or so. I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.