M39 in Campbeltown Loch

14.7C with plenty of sunny sunshine. Moderate N/NNW breeze.
14.7C was the high, it was a bit cooler than that really.

I spent yesterday with the Picture House archive group. We were having a look at one or two things in the archive and making copies of the digital archive for research at home. We also discussed topics on which we might be able to write future blog posts. Useful.

This morning I did some detective work on two wages sheets that have been added to the archive. There was no date on either sheet but I have concluded they are from during WW2.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round past the harbour then went out along Kilkerran Road. I could see that there was a naval vessel in the loch near the NATO refuelling jetty. It was M39, HMS Hurworth, a Hunt-class mine countermeasures vessel of the Royal Navy.

I turned at Glenramskill House and came back the same way then along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

On the Clip while walking:
Van Morrison. Avalon Sunset. Beautiful Vision.

Afternoon music ... Jean Michel Jarre, Oxygene. Vangelis, Chariots of Fire Soundtrack.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Extra: M39 HMS Hurworth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.