just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

Dresden...

... from above :) ... especially for you, Helena :) Everything went well with the flights and I am sooooo relieved :) On the plane from Larnaca to Frankfurt a Cyprian man sat next to us with whom we had a nice chat after we had slept and were woken because of breakfast.... he was from around Limassol too and knew so many great stories.... just before we said our goodbyes we discovered that he was the colleague of the friend we had dinner with :)  Small world :) And on the flight to Dresden we met a young man before boarding who was from the town next to our village :) So, after the flight when we were waiting for the luggage we chatted a bit more and it turned out that he knew someone who worked with my husband in Hamburg... so he told us his name to say hello to that colleague.... and believe it or not I knew him when he was very young as I used to visit his grandma with my girls every week (first at home in the neighbourhood and later in the old people home) She was like a grandma to me and my girls and was looking forward to be able to hold my third child in her arms... but then, she died one day after Nico was born and I still was in hospial and never saw him :( I haven't seen her grandson since 20 year... :)
Now I am very.happy to be back home with Elli :) Everything is unpacked and back in its place or in the washing machine :) All three of my kids (+Lea of course) are on their way home too :) So, we'll have lovely family evening with pomegranates, halloumi, Greek music and backgammon :)
It's wonderful to be home although the holiday was amazing and special :) 
Thanks for all your wonderful words, comments and stars on yesterday's  blip :)  Very kind of you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.