Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Nuthatch

It's so nice to be at home again for a little while.
This morning I went to Pennington Flash - the weather was fine, if a little chilly early on, but it soon warmed up when the sun came out.
There was not much doing at the hides, apart from the sparrowhawk that I missed by about one minute apparently. I waited around a while to see if she would return, but no such luck.
So I went to Bunting Hide where they feed the birds and had a lovely time watching the little ones feeding on the nuts and seeds.
I was the only one in the hide for most of the 90 minutes I was there for and at one point there was a horrendous din being made by a couple of magpies. Then I noticed what they were squawking about - a young fox had popped out of the undergrowth to see if there was anything he could feed on too.
He was quite cute, so I put him in extras, but my favourite bird of the day was this nuthatch.
Turning my comments back on again as I hope to do some catching up now I am home again :)
Hope everyone is ready for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.