Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Large White

I am loving being at home again and able to get out to my favourite haunts.
This morning we headed up the motorway to Brockholes nature reserve in search of "Kevin" the resident kestrel. I have been seeing some wonderful shots on Facebook recently and wanted to see him for myself. However, apart from one brief flyby, he decided to stay well out of reach of my camera today.
We did see quite a nice selection of nature though - birds, squirrels, a bank vole, cattle, a few darters and a couple of butterflies. This one I think is a large white that very kindly settled on a flower for a few seconds. We also saw a hobby hunting, but he was also a bit too far away - great to see though.
Tomorrow my husband is out so I have a whole day to myself, so now thinking about where I can go and what I can do - depends on the weather I guess.

Thank you all for the stars, hearts and lovely comments for yesterday's nuthatch. We don't see them very often, although there were at least 3 in Boilton Wood today, which is apparently quite normal, so now I know where to find them :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.