Cyclamen in the Churchyard

I saw some cyclamen somewhere earlier in the week so I thought I'd take a trip to the little church in Ashcombe where I knew there would was likely to be a good show of cyclamen. 

I went out after the morning's gym session and a bit of shopping and I wasn't disappointed. The weather has been so blustery that I haven't been out with the drone for over a week. With the lighter winds today, I took it with me in the hope that the threatened rain might stay off a little longer. I was lucky with that too. I've put one in as an extra but you can see the rest and more terrestrial shots here if you like.

I got my glasses with the new prescription following my cataract ops today, so that's put the last piece in the jigsaw of my improved vision, hooray!

It's Friday, the weekend starts here and I've got flaars so I'll tag it Flower Friday. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.