Reikes small life...

By Reike

To see the world, go out for walkies!

I knew that it would get cloudy in the afternoon, so Djeili and I soon ventured out to the Glattalp, one of my favourite places. It isn't just a very pretty place high up in the mountains with lots of wildlife and this big lake in the middle, but it somehow has this special soundscape around it as well. I don't know, can't describe it, but it does have a certain hum around it, and all other sounds are a bit more clear, too. 
Here are more pics

In the evening we had more dog school training "without words" and Djeili is a big fan of that, she aims to be the teacher's pet and when she saw the teacher showing with her dog what our next exercise will look like, and she was sure that she knows what she's got to do, she started whining for excitement ("Let me go! I know what to do! I will be so great at it! And there will be treats! Treats! Treats!"). And indeed, she had memorized all steps and I didn't really need to lead her!

P.S.: Just added an extra of another little lake, that was so algae-infested, I couldn't believe the color!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.