Glittering Gossamer

Spent the entire morning, both of us, researching on the internet about off-grid solar power systems, seeing as the local guy who came hasn't come up with a quote - three days, he said, ten days ago. Put our details in to one company - see what they come up with... we certainly understand what's involved a lot better than we did.

Then, about seven hours up on the Land. I trimmed a couple more olive trees while Mike sanded the filler I'd put on yesterday (makes me wheezy), and then, he's been plastering the shower room he's built and I've put a base coat on two walls where he's going to build the platform for the bed - plus a big tidy up - looks a lot better than it did - squalor really depresses me...

Rushed out when I saw the sun was going, and got this shining creature on the pear tree, which is growing leaves again... no idea what pear trees are meant to do here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.